Review: Love the One You’re With

Love the One You're With
Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I surprisingly like this book. I found out about the author’s research for the plot and it surprised me, too. I know some readers hate this for the theme of plot but I think it becomes good when it is written nicely. Griffin did. Let’s face it, it happens in real life. No relationship is perfect. No one can make decisions in clean cut. What a boring life you have if you do not make mistakes.

It was fine for Ellen to be confused. Her feelings are valid. Society is partial when men have affairs because they’re men; when women stumble with this situation, they always perceive her as a bad person. For me, Ellen did not really cross the line. She needed to take the job because it was an opportunity for her career to grow (oops no more, it will become a spoiler). But she redeemed herself in the end. And that’s what matters.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

