Review: Eligible

Eligible
Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I appreciate it for the first part until Darcy was besmirched. Then I passed that part and accepted it as a modernized story.

I am grateful to read a story with prospective outlook to the issues of society. But, I am not satisfied with the reason why Lydia runaway. I think it was too weak to pass the biggest climax of the story. Well, it is hard to think of a counterpart in this time setting. The reality show Eligible is not helping either. All I think of is Parks and Recreation instead of The Bachelor so it was a bit funny; this time, my fault.

My problem is how should I rate it. I enjoyed reading some parts but got bored on some parts. As far as I know, 3-stars reviews are always the most unbiased (most likely objective) review there ever were, so 3-stars it is!

View my reviews at Goodreads

Leave a Reply

