author behaving badly

Quinn
Quinn by J.C. Cliff

My rating: 0 of 5 stars

NOPE.

This unknown author bullies reviewers who do not like her works. She even asks her fans to flag the reviews! The nerve of this woman!
If I would have a chance to talk to this author, I would suggest her to go back to kindergarten, and learn about the Golden Rule. If that’s not clear: Do unto others what you want others do unto you. See? If she paid attention to that Golden Rule when she was little, she would not experience this scenario.

Reviewers give their time for reading, reviewing or just even reacting to any books. If you don’t like the reviews, move along.
Authors should know that in this profession, their works will get criticized and shit. If you don’t want to get criticized, stay out of it.
There will never be a work that everybody loves. duh.

^

This review of mine was deleted by Goodreads. Click here to view some of my reviews.

Yes, I suspect her fans FLAGGED it also. But I don’t really care because I am sure there will be a lot of reviewers who will give her low star rating. Good luck for flagging all of it! I pity them for not having a life (if flagging is what they only do). Moreover, they flagged my review even if I did NOT rate it at all. So, I am pissed and rated it now! They asked for it so I rated it 1 star. 

Here’s the proof:


She’s “fine” with negative reviews, really? She’s bashing a reviewer and asking her fans to attack, who’s the unprofessional now?

She published a blog post about it which said that the “bitch” she called was the review, not the reviewer. I don’t know about you but it’s a flimsy excuse for me. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

