Review: A Light Bulb Symphony

A Light Bulb Symphony
A Light Bulb Symphony by Phil Kaye

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It is best if you could watch him perform live or even in videos on the Internet. Or else you will miss the animated expressions and emphasized words Phil Kaye lays on every poems he wrote. An example of this would be the repeated lines he usually has: This house is amazing. This house is amazing. This house is amazing. Reading these lines in the book does not come quite strong unlike when it was spoken.

My favorites are “Teeth” and “Raccoon Man.”

I have a problem because of cultural differences. I am not an American. If I didn’t researched I wouldn’t know what he was referring to in one poem, among others. But it is nice to learn such things.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: A Light Bulb Symphony

Leave a Reply

