Review: Postcards from a War

Postcards from a War
Postcards from a War by Vanita Oelschlager

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Being a Filipino, I have a firsthand source about the World War II in the Philippines, my grandmother. My grandmother told me stories about how her family hid from the dangers and threats of war. Thank God she survived. I got the eARC from NetGalley for an honest review.

Japan declared war against the United States. US was controlling the Philippines back then. That was the reason why we were in this mess. Anyway, the book is about a boy learning why his mother is setting off to war and the war itself. The grandfather introduces to a boy the tangible things that made him connected to his father during the war. This book is for children who are old enough to understand war but young to know what war is all about.

View my reviews on goodreads

Leave a Reply

