Review: Essays in Love

Essays in Love
Essays in Love by Alain de Botton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It’s the (commercialized) love month so I decided to read a book about love.
At first, my head hurts from reading it. Haha. I don’t really like the whole notion of analyzing bit by bit a word that could only be described by actually feeling it. As I go on, however, I think that it’s what makes it different from other books I read. Like the persona loving Chloe, I begin to love the book. The theories and references sometimes threw me off but sometimes drew me in. I highlighted/noted most lines. (Also, London baby! They also went to London by the early afternoon of my birthday. Nothing much, I just like it lol. I wish to go to London again. ) In the end, the feeling I have is the same of what I felt after watching the movie called 500 Days of Summer. Hopeful. I think it just had the same attack on me.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

