Review: Kokology: More of the Game of Self-Discovery

Kokology: More of the Game of Self-Discovery
Kokology: More of the Game of Self-Discovery by Tadahiko Nagao
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Kokology is a term for psychological interpretation of hidden meanings on traits and behavior of people. It was created by the Japanese. “Kokoro” (εΏƒ) means mind, spirit, or heart. This book contains simple tests with equal interpretations on answers.

My friend introduced this to me when we were hanging out in a bookstore when I was still in high school. There was an open copy and we were illicitly testing it ourselves. This book was expensive. Now, I saw this in a book thrift shop for a cheaper and more reasonable price. Yay!

I started reading this up to 3 questions before I shared it with my family. Among other interests, we are the family that bonds with such things like this. To past our time, we play 4 pics in 1 word lol. We are that family. The book recommended to share this with others to have fun, and it was right. It was fun validating our personalities, teasing each other, disagreeing with the results, and even agreeing to disagree with the book. If I read this alone, I would have given this a 2.5 or 3 stars but after the experience, I’m giving it 4 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

