Review: Sisterhood Everlasting

Sisterhood Everlasting
Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Before I read this book, I prefer to have the series end in its fourth summer. I like books that leave readers’ imagination. But also, I think that I want to have this final installment. Maybe as fans insisted to have another book, this is what we got, sorrow. It is not because of badly written, it is because the story is extremely good but depressing.

The first parts of the book made me so excited as I reminisce the past summers they had, but I got depressed thereafter. It became hard for me to continue reading it; I felt the connection to the characters. But after some weeks, I finally did.

After I read this book, I think it was better to end it like this. We just have to accept that death is part of life, it will come to anyone, whenever, wherever.
Carpe diem.

other reviews

Leave a Reply

