UPDATE: reading challenge – status

[My last update was on Mar.12]

I made a post about my reading challenges this year (here).

20140312-161152.jpg

As of now, here’s my reading status:

In Goodreads, I planned to read 100 120 books this year. (I increased it because I read so many mangas this year)

Check Off Your Reading List Challenge
I decided my list to be those books from the authors I haven’t read before. I noticed, however, that I’m not exploring more on women’s literature. So, I decided my list to be both. These are books from female authors I haven’t read before:

1) The Lake
2) Flipped
3) Seriously…I’m Kidding
4) Xingu
5) The Yellow Wallpaper
6) Terropian Princess
7) Chinese Cinderella
8) The Proxy Eros
9) Ella Enchanted
10) The Bluest Eyes
11) I Know Why The Caged Birds Sing
12) Longbourn
13) We Were Liars
14) The Madness Vase
15) Strange Weather in Tokyo [currently-reading]

Alphabet Soup Challenge
A – Attachments
B – Beauty & Sadness
C – Chronicle of a Death Foretold
D – Don’t Take a Bath on a Friday: Philippine Superstitions and Folk Beliefs
E – Ella Enchanted
F – Flipped
G – the God Stealer
H – Hear the Wind Sing
I – I Know Why The Caged Birds Sing
J – si Janus Sílang at ang Tiyanak ng Tábon
K – Kung Paano Ako Naging Leading Lady
L – the Lake
M – Monet, 1840-1926
N – New York Trilogy
O – The Old Man and the Sea
P – Post Office
Q – Queen of the Clueless
R –
S – Seriously…I’m Kidding
T – They’re A Weird Mob: A Novel
U –
V –
W – William Shakespeare (The Illustrated Poets)
X – Xingu
Y – the Yellow Wallpaper
Z –

Reading Bingo Challenge

20140312-162506.jpg

update:

20140627-001600-960774.jpg

Global Reading Challenge
Asia
The Lake (Japan)
Kung Paano Ako Naging Leading Lady (Philippines)
Kitchen (Japan)
Friends (Japan)
Si Janus Sílang at ang Tiyanak ng Tábon (Philippines)
Beauty and Sadness (Japan)

North America
The Bluest Eyes (Ohio)
New York Trilogy (New York)

South America
Chronicle of a Death Foretold (Colombia)
I Know Why The Caged Birds Sing (Arkansas)

Europe
Longbourn (England)
Monet (France)
Fantastic Nights and Other Stories (Austria)

Africa

Heart of Darkness [currently-reading]

Australia
They’re A Weird Mob: A Novel (Sydney)

Other

From my own continent – new author to me
Strange Weather in Tokyo (Japan, by Hiromi Kawakami)

I counted my physical books (with the help of Goodreads) and I found out that I owned 572 books, 200 are mangas. I read about 500 books but some of those are ebooks. I should read my actual books first before the ebooks. =.= I still buy some every week. (≧∇≦)

Leave a Reply

