Review: Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.”
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Reader, I love Jane Eyre. It is a gothic coming-of-age classic of a strong and independent woman of integrity.
Jane is not beautiful nor rich. She has flaws and temperaments–not the average heroine. She chooses her values of what is right than to justify mistakes or to be blinded of love. She would not be submissive to any man, even to the man she loves, as she knows her principles, self-worth and standing. Most importantly, she believes that it is thoughtless to condemn or laugh at women if they seek to do or learn more than custom has pronounced necessary for their sex.

Dearest reader, I highly recommend it.

~~***~~~***~~~

I entered a contest
…but did not win =.=

other reviews here

Leave a Reply

