22

I don’t know about you but I’m feeling twenty two~
That song was stuck in my head on my 22nd birthday. I’m not a fan of Swift, my sister was the culprit! Anyway, I will only write here how I celebrated it (with different days).

First, look at my cake:

20140113-195557.jpg

Just kidding. This was how it really looked:

20140113-195717.jpg

The first photo was when it was melted and already half lol.

I didn’t go to school that day just because it was my birthday. :p
I don’t want to ruin my day with recitations and etc. (good thing, my name was not called also!).

I set my birthday’s privacy option in Facebook to ‘only me’. So, those people who greeted me were the ones who really know when is my birthday.

Then I went to the mall for one thing: to get Manix Abrera’s Tibok ng Puso. I was not able to attend the last Komikon this year so I asked Jzhun to get me a copy. I’m a big fan of Manix Abrera so anyone can imagine how happy I was when I got that.

20140113-200242.jpg

We dropped by Booksale, and Jzhun bought me books as gifts. πŸ˜€

My aunt bought ice cream and a little cake for us to share. The chocolate cake was brought by my dad.
Here are my pictures (keep scrolling):
What I would look like with other people around

20140113-200548.jpg

20140113-200600.jpg

What I would look like when I’m alone:

20140113-200745.jpg

So let’s settle with this:

20140113-200625.jpg

Clai and Biena gave me a hardbound book of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. I’m so pleased, so happy. They know me so well!

20140113-201239.jpg

My college friends gave a chocolate cake to Joanne and me.
20140205-000343.jpg

20140205-000356.jpg
…and we played charades.

Isn’t it obvious that I like chocolate?

I am very very thankful to God for still being alive even if I often feel like I’m such a waste of space in this world. I am also very thankful to my family and friends who are still here for me even if sometimes I feel like I don’t deserve such kindness. Really, I don’t know why they’re still with me. LOL.

β™‘ P

Leave a Reply

