Review: Gone Girl

Gone Girl
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This thing makes me want to play Britney Spears’s song “If you seek Amy” for these reasons: 1) Amy is the character missing; 2) it made me nuts to think of playing a song that I really don’t like; and 3) that’s what this book did to me. If you still don’t get it, I will literally spell it out for you: f-u-c-k me.

Nick Dunne’s wife named Amy goes missing on their fifth anniversary. This is the start of the catastrophic romance story.

That is the only only thing you need to know. I won’t put here what happened next. Read the book! 🙂

I like how it was done. The story was not what I expected.

I will just put a thought that is not connected to the mystery:
I think that the main characters were pretending to be someone their not and ended up together thinking that they could still keep up with their high standards, leading a cardboard-cut perfect life. Then poof they got tired of their own show thinking that their lover loved them only because of their pretenses. When they begun to be their real selves, it caused unhappiness.

Note: Do not marry someone you actually know nothing of.
(unless you will not cheat ever)

View all my reviews on goodreads 🙂

4 thoughts on “Review: Gone Girl

    • phoibee says:

      You can read my post, it’s actually useless LOL.
      Read Gone Girl!! If you reach the second part, you won’t stop. It’s disturbing and sick but I like it! lol

Leave a Reply

