Review: Mr. Darcy’s Diary

Mr. Darcy's Diary
Mr. Darcy’s Diary by Amanda Grange
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A Pride and Prejudice fan will enjoy reliving the classic love story of Jane Austen. Amanda Grange succeeded in weaving the perspective of Mr. Darcy but it’s familiar that she used the exact phrases of the original. It was a little modernized, and more was added.

What I don’t like is how Mr. Darcy seems to be a shallow person; like how he and his company, were highly educated, were talking about other people’s lives specifically the family of the Bennets.

I think Mr. Darcy’s cute when he was in agony of suspense whether Elizabeth will reciprocate what he feels.

This is my favorite: “I begin to see clearly why she refused me. And to see that, through my own pride, arrogance and folly, I have lost the woman I love.”

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

